New to Defender

TrueBlue

• Member ID:  161
  • Content Count:  42

Hi , all

Coming from a  Kawasaki Teryx 4 LE  soft Cab which was very noisy and dusty but you have to start somewhere. The thing was built like a tank and i had 11,000  klm all dirt road riding on it  with zero issues.  I am a BRP fan with 3 snowmobiles and they are awesome so I figured it’s time to switch rides and try the same brand and the Defender looked awesome. Was thinking of the Ranger Crew with Ride Command but just couldn’t do it ! LOL 

cheers TB

• Member ID:  87
  • Content Count:  33

Welcome to the forum.

I'm relatively new to the Defender as well.  Bought an xmr in March of 2019.  

This thing is unbelievable. I recently had it in knee deep mud and waist deep water and it just won't quit.  It was soupy mud and my group had to go around it.  I went straight through the middle. The only drawback I've found so far is the I'm the one pulling everyone else out of trouble.  In fact, the last one I pulled out was the Kawi Teryx a seater.  I agree, the Teryx is a great bike, just too low for the terrain we travel.

Enjoy it and keep us updated.

• Member ID:  5
  • Content Count:  274

Welcome to team Defender! I made the switch from Polaris back in October and I haven't looked back.

• Like 1

• Member ID:  1
  • Content Count:  244

Welcome aboard!  I'm have had my Defender almost a year now with have zero regrets.  It's been a true work horse and lots of fun!

• Member ID:  70
  • Content Count:  80

On 6/22/2019 at 8:39 AM, Dragoon said:

Welcome to team Defender! I made the switch from Polaris back in October and I haven't looked back.

Same here...

• Member ID:  39
  • Content Count:  54