2021 Defender limited winch Remote connector wiring

Blaine

• Member ID:  817
  • Content Count:  13

Hi,

I'm new to the Can Am experienced and just bought a 2021 Defender Limted. Adding accessories and one of those is the winch remote connector cable that installs under the front hood. Ive got everything in but cannot seem to figure which wires connect the existing wires indicated in the instructions. The remote cable is a 3 wire set up with red,, green and black wires. There are 4 existing connectors that are red, green, black and there's  also a 4th all white wire. i tried connecting the remote cable to the corresponding colors of the existing connectors but not getting any response from the winch. Anyone know if that's the correct wiring or what the issue could be? The instructions indicate connecting to the existing 4 wire location.

16093809129803709378481560363304.jpg

16093809618453290158540077058068.jpg

• Member ID:  274
  • Content Count:  639

First off... WELCOME to the forum!!! I think if you drop down a couple threads you will find your answer... A couple pictures that should help out... I believe you will find the plug you are looking for below/behind the Buds port plug... I guess if you pop the buds plug out of its holder, the plug you are looking for is located in that mess of spaghetti... 😉

Most of us have gone wireless...

3 minutes ago, A hunt 2 remember said:

First off... WELCOME to the forum!!! I think if you drop down a couple threads you will find your answer... A couple pictures that should help out... I believe you will find the plug you are looking for below/behind the Buds port plug... I guess if you pop the buds plug out of its holder, the plug you are looking for is located in that mess of spaghetti... 😉

Most of us have gone wireless...

image.png.8ed008cc4492e947748439832cc9d0f5.pngimage.png.76e929fcbfdfce53e5ec9d7737867f77.png

• Member ID:  817
  • Content Count:  13

Thanks, I'll check it out tomorrow.