22 Defender XMR Build

Phaez1

• Member ID:  1,449
  • Content Count:  16

I'd like to apologize in advance for the length 😁

Hello friendly off-road enthusiasts and fellow mud throwers, I'm Mike from Southeast MN.  I have been reading up on the forum for the last 6 months and have legit read about 90% of the content here.  I've probably only retained about 5% of it but I like what I see from this community.  The first machine I rode was an 07ish outlander max 800 and fell in love with Can-Am.  I've been riding for about the last 20 years, but haven't owned my own unit until 2017 when I bought my first machine for the wife as a birthday present, a braand new Outlander 450.  In return, she bought an 08 Renegade 500 for MY birthday.  Now we are finally upgrading to a SXS so we can take the child and dog along on trips.  Placed a deposit back in December for a 22 Defender XMR with an estimated arrival of June.  I wasn't overly thrilled about the wait time but was expecting it and I've been waiting to get a new machine for the last 2 years so what's another 6 months during the winter and spring when you can't ride around my area anyways.  I gave my dealer a call last week just to check in, ask some more random questions, and still no updated time table for delivery.  Then I get an email towards the end of my work day yesterday saying my unit has shipped!  I immediately called him up because I thought it was some cruel April fools joke but sure enough, my Defender is on the way!  For the next several hours I was in shock and disbelief and couldn't stop shaking.  Now that my nerves have settled. it's time to talk about accessories.

These items I ordered with the unit
Center headrest - the wife wanted it
Trailering cover - for added protection and concealment
OEM half doors - I like the look better than the metal and plexi doors I have looked at.  Some type of soft upper door will be coming before winter.