New owner S. Florida; 2021 limited 6 passenger

Chrisb890917

• Member ID:  889
  • Content Count:  2

What’s up fellas and ladies? My name is chris and I’m a south Florida native. I’m new to the SxS world but not off roading. I recently purchased (2 days ago) a can am limited 6 passenger so my wife and two young children (2 years and younger) can enjoy the outdoors together. I believe it was the best option since it has factory A/C and power windows in an enclosed cab. So my children will be safe from the outside elements. We are super excited and have enjoyed it very much so until yesterday when we snapped an axle in some mud. Hopefully the B.E.S.T warranty covers it as I have purchased the 3 year extension for it. Anyways here are some pics. Thanks for having me and I look forward to getting to know everyone. 

6843D0BF-A3D6-4BB8-814A-25509B2AFBE3.jpeg

CDB1D8DE-8BBE-4C9C-8444-5B2846B904DB.jpeg

7DE35E45-6092-47EB-AA59-6AD336EA3133.jpeg

• Member ID:  274
  • Content Count:  639

Well first off let Bear (my sxs) and I be the first to WELCOME YOU!! Nice ride you got there... Seems the axles are a weak link. Bear's right front blew up at around 1500 miles. I went with Gorilla axles since they didn't warranty mine and didn't have any in stock anyway. Now it seems the front visco-lok is damaged so I'll be swapping in a Halo locker... Also beware of the AC.... Not sure if they have figured out the system yet as they were having multiple issues with them in the beginning... Didn't mean to turn this into a Dear John letter... lol... You have a sweet lookin' ride!!! ENJOY IT!!!!

and.....

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!

Joe and Bear

• Like 1

• Member ID:  889
  • Content Count:  2