Another Noob Here from Southern Utah

Bsevans5

• Member ID:  631
  • Content Count:  12

Hey guys. Just picked up a 2019 Defender Max HD8. It came from a rental place selling off machines at the end of the season. Needs some TLC and some mods. Pretty basic. Been looking at DIY roof options as I don't have the money to spend on the nice stuff. Just wondering what other mods are recommended to get started.

• Member ID:  1
  • Content Count:  244

Welcome to the forum @Bsevans5 - Congrats on the new ride!  Roof and windshield are definitely some nice mods to add.   

• Member ID:  5
  • Content Count:  274

I just put a set of GBC Mongrel tires on my HD10 Max and they made a world of difference in the way it drives! So much smoother than the stock Bighorn tires.

• Like 1

• Member ID:  1
  • Content Count:  244

7 hours ago, Dragoon said:

I just put a set of GBC Mongrel tires on my HD10 Max and they made a world of difference in the way it drives! So much smoother than the stock Bighorn tires.

What size did you go with?  Let's see some photos!

On 9/14/2020 at 7:22 PM, modified said:

Welcome to the forum @Bsevans5 - Congrats on the new ride!  Roof and windshield are definitely some nice mods to add.   

Definitely want those. I have a half windshield that came on it. I'd like a folding one. Roof would be awesome. Out of my budget, so I'm researching DIY options now. by brother has a 2018 HD8 max. He made one out of black ABS plastic and u-bolted it on. 

On 9/21/2020 at 6:06 AM, Dragoon said: